PSL 5 Commentators Announced | PSL 5 Presenters List

PSL 5 Commentators Announced | PSL 5 Presenters List

The fifth edition of the highly celebrated Pakistan Super League (PSL) is now just a week away from us and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed the names of the commentators and presenters that are going to thrill us with their enterprising onscreen presence.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is, of course, a T20 league and entertainment follow the T20 leagues wherever they go. The PSL V has been scheduled in Pakistan completely after the first four editions were played in both Pakistan and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The upcoming edition of the PSL is going to special because of the fact that a lot of star foreign players are going to participate in the tournament for the first time.

Apart from the foreign players, the PCB has also tried its best to bring some of the best T20 commentators in the world for the forthcoming edition of the glitzy Pakistan Super League (PSL).

PSL 5 Commentators:

As far as the official sources are to be believed, the PCB has announced a 13-member panel for commentary purposes in the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL). These commentators carry a plethora of experience and they’re going to light up the PSL 5 with their enthralling commentary.

Some of these commentators have already served in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) previously and some of them are joining the list for the first time. The former Kiwi paceman Danny Morrison is a crowd favorite and he has been taken onboard by the PCB.

The English presenter and commentator Alan Wilkins has been involved with the Pakistan Super League (PSL) commentary team from the start of the tournament and he is going to excite the fans back home in Pakistan with his presence once again.

The fielding maestro of South Africa Jonty Rhodes has been asked to showcase his commentary talent in the PSL 5 and he is coming to commentate in the PSL 2020 along with his Aussie mate Michael Slater.

Slater was also part of the commentary team in the PSL 2018 and he is coming back to up the ante in the upcoming PSL 2020. Slater couldn’t take part in the PSL 2019 due to his personal commitments and now he’s ready to get going once again.

Former Pakistan captain and the face of Pakistan commentators Ramiz Raja is an obvious choice in this list as he’s going to be a part of the 13-member commentary panel in the PSL 5. Ramiz Raja is going to be joined by another former captain of Pakistan Waqar Younis.

Bazid Khan has been named in the commentator’s list as well and we’re going to see the former captain of the Women’s cricket team Urooj Mumtaz in the list as well.

Urooj is currently the chief selector of the women’s cricket team of Pakistan and she made her commentary debut a couple of weeks ago in the T20I series against Bangladesh.

If we talk about the new additions to the commentary panel then we’ve got two more players from England on the list. Former English all-rounder Dominic Cork and the left-handed batsman Mark Butcher will also feature in the commentator’s list for the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) edition 5.

Two of the most renowned commentators from South Africa HD Ackerman and Kass Naidoo are going to make their debut in the upcoming edition of the PSL along with the Aussie/Dutch fast bowler Dirk Nannes.

PSL 5 Presenters:

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) edition 5 is going to start on the 20th of February and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has decided to give the responsibility of presenting to Zainab Abbas and Erin Holland once again.

Both Erin and Zainab were on top of their game in the previous edition as well and they have been asked to give their services once again.

Foreign players have also started to reach Pakistan for the PSL 5 and the captain of Peshawar Zalmi Darren Sammy became the first foreign player to reach Pakistan 6 days prior to the tournament.

Related posts

Leave a Comment