PSL 2020 Quetta Gladiators Complete Squad

PSL 2020 Quetta Gladiators Complete Squad

The new year of 2020 is going to bring a lot of buzz and excitement amongst the cricket fans in Pakistan. Especially because the highly celebrated T20 League of Pakistan is going to be played at the home soil of Pakistan for the first time in five years.

Previously, all of the PSL matches were hosted in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) whilst some of the matches were played in Pakistan in the last couple of seasons.  

The fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League is going to start in the next month of February and the fans are looking forward to witnessing the complete squads of their favorite PSL teams. Quetta Gladiators are the defending champions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and they have also shaped up a fantastic squad of T20 players.

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020 Squad:

Like its previous four seasons, the Gladiators are going to be captained by the former captain of Pakistan Sarfraz Ahmed.  The most exciting pick of the Gladiators is the English opening batsman Jason Roy who was picked in the platinum category by the Gladiators’ management.

They had retained the talented all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz as well. Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shahzad played a key role in the title victory of Quetta last year and they have also retained their places in the squad.

Former Australian opening batsman Shane Watson has also been retained by the Quetta Gladiators’ management and he is looking forward to making his presence felt in the upcoming edition of the PSL.

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020 Complete Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed and his team have opted for quite a few Australians in the team as the Aussie all-rounder Ben Cutting and the leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed has also got their names in the final squad of the Purple Force.

They have a pretty decent fast-bowling line up as they retained Mohammad Hasnain and Naseem Shah in their squad. The two young quicks are going to be accompanied by the English pacer Tymal Mills and experienced Pakistan pacer Sohail Khan.

West Indian all-rounder Keemo Paul has been picked by the Quetta Gladiators management to strengthen their all-rounders’ department.

Amongst other notable retentions was the middle-order batsman Ahsan Ali. Azam Khan, the wicket-keeper batsman of Quetta has been picked once again by the Gladiators’ management and he is going to be in the final squad once again.

Abdul Nasir and Arish Khan are the two emerging young cricketers to have got their debut PSL contracts. Experienced Test batsman of Pakistan Khurram Manzoor is also been picked by the Quetta Gladiators.

The Quetta Gladiators are amongst the most successful teams of the tournament as they have been able to clinch a spot in the finals on three occasions. However, their dream season came last year when they finally lifted the PSL trophy under the captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed in the National Stadium Karachi.

They have made an outstanding combination this time as well and the fans are looking forward to seeing the Gladiators roar in the upcoming edition of the PSL.

Related posts

Leave a Comment