PSL 2020 Draft, Complete Squad of Peshawar Zalmi

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 edition is going to be the best season of the highly celebrated T20 League of Pakistan. The glitzy T20 League is going to be hosted in Pakistan completely for the first time.

The franchises have also done extremely well to shape up their squads for the upcoming fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League. Since the tournament is coming to Pakistan completely in its 5 years of history, the fans in Pakistan can’t wait to see international stars playing in front of them.

The PSL 2020 matches are going to be played in four different venues across the country. The National Stadium of Karachi is going to host the opening ceremony along with eight PSL matches this season. The Qaddafi Stadium of Lahore will have the lion’s share as they would be hosting 14 matches.

The beautiful stadium of Rawalpindi is going to host 8 matches whilst the incredibly vibrant Multan Cricket Stadium will have to host just three matches in the South Punjab region.

PSL 2020 Peshawar Zalmi Complete Squad:

The yellow army led by Darren Sammy is undoubtedly one of the biggest franchises in the Pakistan Super League history. The Peshawar Zalmi franchise has won the award for the most followed T20 franchise in the country several times in the past.

There’s no doubt about the passion of the Zalmi fans and once again, the ‘Yellow Storm’ is going to take everyone by surprise in the upcoming PSL 2020.

The PSL 2020 draft was held in Lahore on the 6th of December last year and Peshawar Zalmi owners and franchise management have put up a great show to shape up a very strong squad for the upcoming PSL 2020.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for the PSL 2020:

  1. Darren Sammy ©
  2. Kamran Akmal (wk)
  3. Wahab Riaz
  4. Hasan Ali
  5. Liam Livingstone
  6. Liam Dawson
  7. Kieron Pollard
  8. Tom Banton
  9. Rahat Ali
  10. Dwaine Pretorius
  11. Umar Amin
  12. Imam-ul-Haq
  13. Adil Amin
  14. Mohammad Mohsin
  15. Haider Ali
  16. Amir Ali
  17. Amir Khan
  18. Shoaib Malik

Head Coach: Mohammad Akram

Owner: Javed Afridi (CEO Haier).

The Yellow Army of Javed Afridi made some significant changes to their squad for the upcoming season. In Platinum Category they opted for the former captain Shoaib Malik who was released by the Multan Sultans management. Kieron Pollard, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz and Umar Amin were retained in the squad because of their impressive performances last year.

They have also added some young and explosive all-rounders like Mohammad Mohsin. Mohsin is creating magic with his leg-spin in the domestic circuit of Pakistan and he is a very handy lower-order batsman. Haider Ali Khan is the opening batsman of the Pakistan U-19 squad and he has been picked by Peshawar Zalmi for the upcoming edition.

Amir Ali and Amir Khan are the two unknown faces in the squad. However, the inclusion of the English opening batsman Tom Banton in the Zalmi squad is going to excite the fans of Peshawar.

Related posts

Leave a Comment