Instant Approval & Publishing Free Guest Blogging Website

Premier League 2020-21 top scorers: Salah, Kane & Son lead


There is no shortage of competition in the goal tables, with contenders from Liverpool, Manchester City and more

The race for Premier League Golden Boot is uniquely competitive, with some of the best forwards in world football playing in the division.

A course of over 20 goals is usually needed to win and there are a lot of contenders in the mix this season.

Harry Kane, Sergio Aguero and Mohamed Salah, all of whom have won the accolade before, should be there or so, but there is always room for a surprise package.

Goal compiles the individual goal totals for the best performing Premier League players this season and you can check it out below.

Premier League top scorers 2020-21

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah, Dominic Calvert-Lewin of Everton and Heung-min Son of Tottenham are the first to set the tone in the Golden Boot race, having taken the lead in the opening weeks of the game.

Leicester forward Jamie Vardy continues to hit the back of the net for the Foxes with consistency, while Manchester United playmaker Bruno Fernandes has been prolific on the scoresheet, in part thanks to his shooting status chief penalties at Old Trafford.

Harry Kane has rediscovered a touch of score that has weakened in recent seasons and Leeds United will be delighted with Patrick Bamford’s contributions in front of goal.

You can see the Premier League’s top scorers this season below.

* Current from games played on January 20.

Pos Player club Goals
1 Mohamed salah Liverpool 13
= 2 Harry kane Tottenham 12
= 2 Son Heung-min Tottenham 12
= 4 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 11
= 4 Bruno Fernandes Male Utd 11
= 4 Jamie Vardy Leicester 11
seven Patrick bamford Leeds United ten
= 8 Callum wilson Newcastle United 8
= 8 Wilfried Zaha Crystal palace 8
= 10 Danny ings Southampton seven
= 10 Marcus Rashford Male Utd seven
= 10 Alexandre lacazette Arsenal seven
= 10 Neal maupay Brighton seven
= 14 Sadio mane Liverpool 6
= 14 James maddison Leicester 6
= 14 Ollie Watkins Aston Villa 6
= 14 Tammy Abraham Chelsea 6
= 14 Harvey barnes Leicester 6
= 19 Jack Grealish Aston Villa 5
= 19 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 5
= 19 Anwar El Ghazi Aston Villa 5
= 19 Diogo Jota Liverpool 5
= 19 Tomas Soucek West Ham 5
= 19 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Leicester 5
= 19 Raheem sterling Manchester city 5
= 19 Ilkay Gundogan Manchester city 5

Jamie Vardy won the Premier League Golden Boot in 2019-20 after scoring 23 goals in 35 league appearances for Leicester.

It was the first time Vardy has won the award, having come close to the 2015-16 campaign with a total of 24 goals – one short of this year’s winner Harry Kane.

The former England international finished slightly ahead of Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton’s Danny Ings, who have each struck 22 times for their club.

Manchester City winger Raheem Sterling followed with 20 goals, with Salah, Kane and Sadio Mane among the chasers.

Comments are closed.