Pakistan & Bangladesh Test Squads Announced | Pakistan vs Bangladesh Test Series

Pakistan & Bangladesh Test Squads Announced | Pakistan vs Bangladesh Test Series

The Test series between Pakistan and Bangladesh is around the corner and the Bangladesh cricket team will arrive in a few days to complete their second phase of the series. The Bengal Tigers had played a series of three T20Is last month and now they’re coming back to take part in the first Test match at Rawalpindi.

The first Test match will begin on the 7th of February and the Bangladesh cricket team is expected to arrive two or three days before the match. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has also announced a strong Test squad for the upcoming series.

Young and dynamic left-handed batsman Mominul Haque will captain the Bangladesh side. The Bangladesh Cricket team will also avail services of the senior players like Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarker and Mahmudullah. The bowling department is also filled with experience with Taijul Islam leading the spin attack of Bangladesh.

Also read: Will India Participate in the Asia Cup 2020 in Pakistan?

Senior pacers like Rubel Hossain and Al-Amin Hossain are also part of the squad along with some young faces.

Complete Squad of Bangladesh:

  • Mominul Haque ©
  • Najmul Hasan Shanto
  • Mahmudullah
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Soumya Sarker
  • Abu Jayed Rahi
  • Ebadat Hossain
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Liton Das
  •  Al-Amin Hossain
  •  Mohammad Mithun
  •  Taijul Islam
  •  Nayeem Hasan
  •  Saif Hasan

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has also announced the squad for the upcoming Test series against Bangladesh. Misbah-ul-Haq announced the squad in a press conference earlier on Saturday.

Azhar Ali has been retained as the captain of the squad and two the two all-rounders Faheem Ashraf and Bilal Asif are coming back into the squad at the back of some consistent performances in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2019.

Complete Squad of Pakistan:

  • Azhar Ali ©
  • Abid Ali
  • Shan Masood
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Babar Azam
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Fawad Alam
  • Haris Sohail
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Shaheen Shah
  • Yasir Shah
  • Naseem Shah
  • Imran Khan Snr
  • Bilal Asif
  • Mohammad Abbas

Get ready for some exciting red-ball action and we’re here to provide you with all the latest updates here on StarBiz News Pakistan.

Related posts

Leave a Comment