Here’s The Complete Schedule Of The PSL 2020

Here’s The Complete Schedule Of The PSL 2020

The cricket fans in Pakistan were excited as they heard the news of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) edition 5 coming to Pakistan completely.

But right now, the important thing is that the complete psl schedule of the tournament has been announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The highly celebrated tournament is going to be played across Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi.

In the starting match of the tournament, the defending champions Quetta Gladiators are going to take on Islamabad United after a glitzy opening ceremony at the National Stadium in Karachi on the 20th of February.

There are going to be crazy scenes as a total of 34 matches are going to be played across the country in four of the above-mentioned venues. The Qaddafi Stadium of Lahore is going to take the most number of matches as it will host 14 matches. The National Stadium of Karachi is going to host 9 PSL matches this year.

The beautiful stadium of Rawalpindi has been given 8 matches to host whilst the incredibly vibrant stadium of Multan is going to host 3 PSL matches.

It is important to note that the earlier editions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) used to be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The first edition of the PSL was completely played in the UAE whilst the final was shifted to the Qaddafi Stadium Lahore in the second edition of the PSL.

The third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) saw four matches being played in Pakistan whereas Karachi hosted the enthralling final between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. Asif Ali smacked Hasan Ali for three consecutive sixes in that final to win the title for Islamabad for the 2nd time.

In the last edition of the PSL, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) decided to host some more matches in the country as the play-offs were completely played in Pakistan in the last edition. Now as the upcoming edition of the PSL is coming, the excitement is touching the sky because for the first time the tournament is going to be played in Pakistan completely.

The teams have already picked their best possible squads in the PSL Draft 2020 last year and all the franchises have brought some significant changes to their squads. Multan Sultans have released the former captain Shoaib Malik and he has joined Peshawar Zalmi for the upcoming edition.

Here’s The Complete Schedule Of The PSL 2020
Quetta Gladiators are the defending champions of the PSL

Shahid Khan Afridi has been retained by the Multan Sultans along with some new foreign players joining the squad as well. Jason Roy of England has been picked by Quetta Gladiators and some of the top players of world cricket are going to play in Pakistan for the first time.

Islamabad United opted for Dale Steyn in the platinum category and the Proteas fast bowler is going to mesmerize the fans with his breath-taking deliveries. Moeen Ali has joined Multan Sultans and he is going to debut in the PSL 2020. Several other foreign players are also going to play in the PSL for the first time. Exciting times ahead for Pakistan Cricket and its fans.

Related posts

One Thought to “Here’s The Complete Schedule Of The PSL 2020”

  1. PSL Schedule

    Will the schedule be updated soon?

Leave a Comment